News @ IMS


news Topic Report of ADIOS-2024
Date & Day 7th June, 2024

Event Name: Farewell Party

Date/Day: 7 th June 2024, Friday

Guest Name: NA

Designation/Organization: NA

Topic: ADIOS 2024

Scheduled Timing: 11:30 AM onwards

Number of Students: 190

Venue: IMSUC Auditorium Campus

Organized By – Department of Biosciences

Summary of the Event:

The farewell event, "ADIOS-2K24," organized by the Department of Biosciences at IMS Ghaziabad University Courses Campus on June 7 th , 2024, was a grand celebration to bid farewell to the graduate and postgraduate students of Biotechnology & Microbiology. The event aimed to acknowledge their successful completion of the program and wish them luck and success in their future endeavors.

Dr. Arun Kumar Singh, the Director of IMS Ghaziabad (University Courses Campus), conveyed his best wishes to the students for their future endeavors and successful careers. Dr. Surabhi Johari, the Head of Department, and other faculty members congratulated the students on their achievements and extended their best wishes for their new journey ahead. The guidance and mentorship were recognized as invaluable contributions to the students' academic growth.

The event was filled with captivating musical performances, dance, comedian acts and exciting games. A competition was held to award the titles of Star Performer, Mr. and Ms. Farewell. The final-year students were also honored with titles and awards.

Ms. Karuna Minocha and Mr. Arjun Bhardwaj from the Bachelor of Science - Biotechnology program, Ms. Palak Rastogi and Mr. Shashank Siwal from the Bachelor of Science - Microbiology program, and Ms. Tashi Gautam and Mr. Kunal Singh from the Master of Science program were crowned Ms. and Mr. Farewell, respectively. Ms. Akshita Srivastava and Mr. Akashdeep Saxena received the titles of Mr. & Ms. Evening of "ADIOS-2K24". Moreover, Mr. Harsh, Mr. Utkarsh and Mr. Kunal were recognized as Student of the Batch 2024 for their outstanding performance in the B.Sc. (H), Microbiology, B.Sc.(H) Biotechnology & M.Sc. Biotechnology courses, respectively. The Star Performer of the day was Ms. Priyanshi Tyagi, and the title of Ms. Charming was bestowed upon Ms. Anshika Mittal. Mr. Bhanu Pratap Singh (B.Sc. MB) and Ms. Kesar Vani (B.Sc. BT) was awarded with Golden Feet for their involvement in college cultural team throughout their journey.

Mr. Daanish Vij, Mr. Lakshay Virmani, Ms. Khushi Aggarwal from B.Sc.(H) Biotechnology along with Ms. Riya Totlani from M.Sc. Biotechnology honored with Academic Excellence Award. Ms. Ishita Singh (B.Sc. BT) and Ms. Sneha Mittal (B.Sc. MB) receive the Exemplary Work Award for their contributions to the campus throughout their college journey. The Punctuality Award was given to Ms. Sunaina Patel (B.Sc. MB), Mr. Nikunj Prajapati (B.Sc. BT) and Ms. Kamini Mishra (M.Sc. BT).

The final-year students expressed their gratitude to the faculty members and staff of the Department of Biosciences for their continuous support and mentorship. They also requested ongoing guidance even after graduation to ensure a successful career. The event ended with a formal vote of thanks by Prof. Neha Anttal, Faculty Coordinator of ADIOS 2024.

“ADIOS-2024” created an emotional and memorable atmosphere, filled with laughter, tears, and genuine camaraderie. It served as a platform to recognize the departing individuals or group for their achievements, express gratitude for their contributions, and wish them success in their future endeavors. The memories created during the event will serve as a reminder of the positive impact they made on the community as they embark on new chapters in their lives.