Guest Lectures


Event Topic RJ Hunt
Category OTHERS
Date & Day 6th November, 2020

Journalism Department organized RJ Hunt ?For once looks don?t matter, what does matter is your voice.? Hence, to embrace these young voices The Journalism and Mass Communication Club under the guidance and the support of The Journalism and Mass Communication Department of IMS Ghaziabad, University Courses Campus organized an exciting contest for different schools from India named ?RJ HUNT? on 6 November 2020 through an online platform where all the euphonious voices of budding RJs were meant to share their voices on their chosen topics. The event was initiated on a welcoming note and greetings to all Jury members, contenders, and the spectators by the anchor Ms. Aktanshika who narrated the entire event and boosted up the confidence of every contender as their turn came. The event witnessed enthusiastic participation by students from all over India. Even the students from Kashmir, Ranchi, Pune, Bihar participated in the competition. Dr. Sapna Rakesh, Director IMSUC Welcomed and appreciated the budding RJs with her motivating words. The event was judged by a jury of renowned artists, RJ Shabnam and RJ Rahul who inspired and shared the anecdotes with the contestants and the audience which created a lively and fun-filled experience. RJ Shabnam also shared her experience as a repeated RJ which was a valuable insight for all the participants. The Clubhead, RJ Khursheed Alam organized the event with full zest. The Club President Aeshanya Mehta along with Anita Santosh, The Vice President filled the participants with motivation. The students of the journalism and mass communication department also entertained the audience with their energetic dance and singing performances. The event eventually came to an end vague the votes of appreciation and thanks by the asst. Prof. Sandhya Sharma. Overall it was an amusing and thrilling event that ended with the announcement of the winners with 1st prize Rishabh Anand? Silver line school, 2nd prize Sambhavi Mathur - The millennium school, 3 rd prize Subat khaldy ? Christ the King school. And with Appreciation Certificate Anushka Verma ? KL international, Prakhar Srivastav ? Dr. Virender Swaroop, kanpur , Diva Tondonsilver line school, Sabhyata Gabiyal ? Sprindales School.