Guest Lectures


Event Topic Thanksgiving Ceremony-HR Specialization
Category Others
Date & Day 21st August, 2021

Institute of Management Studies, Ghaziabad

(University Courses Campus)


REPORT OF Thanksgiving Ceremony

HR Specialization

Event Name: Thanksgiving Ceremony

Date & Day: August 21, 2021 (Saturday)

Guest Speaker: N/A

Designation/Organization: IMS Ghaziabad, University Courses Campus


Topic: Thanksgiving Ceremony

Event Timing: 12:00pm

Number of participants: 30

Venue: Zoom Platform


Summary of the Event:


The HR Specialisation of the Management Department, at IMS Ghaziabad (University Courses Campus), has organized a "Thanksgiving ceremony? on August 21, 2021, for HR-Youth Brigade members & Alumni Industry Mentors for their extensive contribution and support. HR Specialization since its inception is backing and motivating its students in all the endeavors with this objective ?Thanksgiving ceremony? was organized.


Under the Mentoring together program, Alumni Mentor from Industry was associated with the understudies who mentored them in their HR Projects. The goal was to enhance the industry and scholarly community bond and ally our understudies with Alumni mentors so that can help in their endeavors.


The HR Youth brigade was created to launch Reinventing HR in VUCA World-The HR Magazine Volume 2, where the students have worked very hard for the successful completion of the Second Edition of the HR Magazine.

Ms Daniya Khan and Mr. Sagnika Datta, BBA Second year students were the MOC of the event. The session began with the blessing, of Prof (Dr) Ajay Kuma Director IMS-Ghaziabad, University Courses Campus followed by welcome note by Chairperson - Management Department -Dr Geeti Sharma wherein she appreciated the efforts of members as well as alumni mentors. In the end vote of thanks was proposed by Dr Shilpi Sarna, Area Head-HR Specialisation, where she motivated the students for their participation and efforts.


Submitted By:                                                                                                Submitted To:

Chairperson                                                                                                   Director