Guest Lectures


Event Topic Kalam Ke Sipahi
Category Others
Date & Day 24th September, 2021

Institute of Management Studies, Ghaziabad

(University Courses Campus)


REPORT OF Kalam Ke Sipahi

Event Name: Kalam Ke Sipahi

Date & Day: 24 September 2021, Friday

Chief Guest :

Hon?ble Shri Tirath Singh Rawat ,

Former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

Organization: IMS UC Campus and NAI

Topic: Award Ceremony

Event Timing: 2 PM Onwards

Number of participants: 300+

Venue: Auditorium


Summary of the Event:


IMS Ghaziabad University Courses Campuses, accredited as NAAC ?A? grade institution in association with Newspapers Association of India organized 8th ?Kalam Ke Sipahi - A Cultural Extravaganza & Award Ceremony? on Friday, September 24, 2021 under the patronage of General Secretary CA (Dr.) Rakesh Chharia, Dr. (Prof.) Ajay Kumar, Director, IMS Ghaziabad UC Campus.


The  consequential ceremony was started with lighting of a ceremonial lamp and invocation of Goddess Saraswati and an inaugural dance ?Ganesh Vandana? was presented by the students. The inaugural address was delivered by Dr Ajay Kumar, Director, IMS Ghaziabad UC Campus and welcome address was delivered by Mr Vipin Gaur, General Secretary, Newspapers Association of India.

The Chief Guest for the event was Shri.Tirath Singh Rawat, renowned Indian politician and former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Guests of honour ? Shri Laxmi Shankar Bajpai poet, Gazalkar, and communicator & Shri SN Sharma Former Minister of Uttarakhand, Special Guests- Mr. Shailendra Sharma Managing Director NEWS1 INDIA. & Mr. Mohit Dabas Station Incharge Karan Gate Police Station, Sahibabad were warmly welcomed with saplings.

Dr. Ajay Kumar, Director, IMS Ghaziabad UC Campus, said that the media are the fourth pillar of democracy because of their crucial role in shaping public opinion. He added that the media makes people aware of the various social, political and economic activities taking place in the world.

Shri.Tirath Singh Rawat, renowned Indian politician and former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, said that the media act as the mirror to the government, it not only gives powers to the nation but makes India?s democracy stronger. And the dedication and sacrifice which journalists have shown during the covid time is really applaudable.  

Mr Laxmi Shankar Bajpai shared his background with ?Us? and added that the right ability whenever given appropriate direction at the legitimate time would head far. He underscored that in case work was arranged with a reasonable vision and executed appropriately could make marvels.

The Distinguished guests for the event were Mr. Umanath Singh News Editor , Jagran News Media, Mr. Harish Burnwal, vice president of Bluekraft Digital Foundation, Shri Ajay Verma senior executive editor at News Nation, Mr. Saurabh Gupta PFA OFFICER and  REPRESENTATIVE TO SMT. Maneka Gandhi, Mr.  Sanjay Singh ? ?Senior Journalist , Ms. Barkha Versha - "Writer, Editor, Founder Abhigayan Foundation" Mr.  Rana Aditya - "Sr. Producer Aaj Tak'' , Mr. Deepak Saini ? Comedian, Mr. Deepak Parvatiyar Patron & Chief Editor Global Bihari.


The mega event witnessed the esteemed presence of senior journalists and academic leaders from across the nation. The evening started by  Ms. Roli Barua by expressing her gratitude towards the event by singing in her euphonious voice.

In the first session of award ceremony, the accolades were Ms. Roli Barua ? Singer, Mr. Abdul Jabbar Khan - Deputy Editor & Sr. Anchor, Mr. Jay Narayan Bahuguna - "Panchayat Ujala Editor", Mr. Sanjay Giri - "Sr. Reporter / Sr. Producer Samachar Plus News Channel", Dr. Geeti Sharma -"Chairperson School of Management IMS,Ghaziabad UC", Mr. Danish Khan - "Abp News Abp Ganga ", Mr. Khushal Rawat - Zee News, Mr. Rajesh Sharma - "Chief Reporter THE Echo of India / Hamro Prajashakti", Mr. Krishna Jha ? ?Founder Nine Triangles?, Mr. Bijay Kumar Gupta - "Editor Jaigaon Mirrors", Dr. Umesh Kumar- "Chairperson School of Bioscience IMS, Ghaziabad UC", Mr. Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma - "Sr. Journalist, PRAG NEWS", Mr. Neeraj Mehra - "Write Chandranshu & The Legend of Myth", Dr. Vaidehi Taman -"Editor Afternoon Voice", Mr. Dinesh Gautam - "Sr Executive Editor TV9 Bharatvarsh"

All we know is ?Laughing is the best form of therapy? and that?s what a comedy show by Famous Comedian and Standup Artist Deepak Saini showcased with his talent of giving laughter to other?s faces.

The second session, of awards again started with new energy and enthusiasm and the recipients were Ms. Renuka Sharma - "Principal DDPS Govind Puram", Ms. Mirnalinni Singh - "Principal Yadu Public School", Dr. Gagan Varshney - "Chairperson School of IT IMS, Ghaziabad UC", Dr. Shambhu Pokharel - "Chairman Business TV Nepal, Ms. Mohini Blest Sampson - "Principal Ingraham English Medium School", Mr. Ganesh Rawat - Sahara Samy, Mr. Govind Patni - News 18, Ms. Monika Sharma -"Principal LSD DAV Public School", Ms. Sunila Athley - "Principal Amity International School", Ms. Ruhi Ruchira ? Research Scholar, Mr. Girish Kumar Singh - "Chairperson Journalism & Mass Communication IMS, Ghaziabad UC", Mr. Prabhakar Mishra ? Assistant Editor News 24, Mr. Vijay Sharma - Assistant professor, IMS Noida, Dr. Neeraj Gupta - Assistant Professor, Chacha Nehru Hospital.

 After that, a heart thrilling performance was given by students of IMS Ghaziabad, UC Campus, showcasing our Indian Culture beautifully. 

The 3rd and the last session of award ceremony began with further honoring of Mr.Rohan Dua - "Editor The New Indian", Mr. Rahul - Anchor CIET, Ms. Priyanka Sadhana, Chairperson ? CDC Department - IMS, Ghaziabad, Mohammad Muslim Saifi ? Editor- Saifi Post, Mr. Pawan K Sharma - Anchor Lok Sabha TV, Mr. Akhil Pratap Gautam - Actor/ Theatre Director, Dr. Surabhi Johari - "Chairperson School of Bioscience IMS, Ghaziabad UC", Mr. Ravindra Singh - Anchor & Radio Jockey, Mr. Naushad Ali ? Editor-In-Chief, Ms. Zarin Naz - RJ FM Rainbow, RJ Saurabh Singhal ? Actor / Mimicry Artist/Voice Over Artist, Mr. Sarfraz Saifi ? CEO/ Editor-in-chief News India, Mr. Abhinav Kataria - "Chairperson MIB-IMS, Ghaziabad UC", Ms. Ankita Chawla - "Sr. Journalist & Head Travel With Ankita", Ms. Deepa Sharma ? Education Reporter Dainik Jagran

Celebration ended with a Vote of Thanks Presented by Vipin Gaur , he thanked all the chief guests and dignitaries, volunteers, audience who had attended the event and made the event successful and finally he congratulated all the awardees for their best work in their respective field.