Guest Lectures


Event Topic Article Writing Competition on the occasion of Ambedkar Jayanti
Category OTHERS
Date & Day 14th April, 2017

Everybody walks past a thousand story ideas every day. The good writers are the ones who see five or six of them. Most people don?t see any. Start writing, no matter what. Considering this concept, IMS Ghaziabad (University Courses Campus) had provided a platform to the students to showcase their writing skills and covert their views in the writing. With this Article Writing competition on a session on a Man behind Social Reformation was organized on 14.04.17 (Saturday) in the MDP room. A social Reforms refers to any attempt that seeks to correct any injustices in a society. People who are involved in social reforms do so with the aim of improving the quality of life?. A reform movement is distinguished from more radical social movements such as revolutionary movements. Afterwards the Anchor of the session announced the names of participants and clarified all the participants about the rules and regulation of competition. She also announced that there should be the good usage of vocabulary, beautiful use of quotes and verses, distinctive presentation of the ideas and resolute support of their claims. Topics for Article writing were as followed: 1. A deserved honor for the Great Social Reformer- BR Ambedkar 2. A special day for Dalit?s- 14th April 3. Father of Indian Constitution-Bane or Boon? 4. A tribute to undying spirit- Dr B.R Ambedkar 5. Does our Constitution need changes? Also the anchor mentioned some guidelines for the same: 1. Word limit for the article writing ? 1500 words 2. There was no language barrier. The criteria 3.The time limit for the Article writing competition was 2 hours. The participants were supposed to select one of the topic from above mentioned topics and write the best out of their thoughts. All the participants were actively participating and were trying to give their best. They showed full enthusiasm and determination towards the competition. Winners of the competition were 1st position was grabbed by Madhur Gupta (BBA 1st year 2016-19) 2nd position was grabbed by Vaishnavi Mishra (BBA 1st year 2016-19) 3rd position was grabbed by Kshitij Singh Rathore (BBA 2nd year 2015-18) Lastly Prof. Shilpi Sarna proposed a vote of thanks to all the participants of the Article writing competition and also appreciated the efforts of each participant. She also felicitated the winners with certificates and trophies.