Admissions are closed for BBA/BCA, Only Few seats left for BJMC and B.Sc. Hons. Microbiology

Guest Lectures


Event Topic Second UP State Ranking TT tournament - Day 3
Category CLUB
Date & Day 12th August, 2018


Second UP State Ranking TT tournament - Day 3

IMS Ghaziabad (University Courses Campus) hosted the 2nd U.P State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament on 10th to 12th August 2018 to promote the game of Table Tennis. The tournament was conducted by Ghaziabad District Table Tennis Committee, under the auspices of Uttar Pradesh Table Tennis Association (UPTTA) powered by STAG. The event was presided by Shri Prabhat C. Chaturvedi (Retd. IAS President UPTTA) as Chief Guest, Smt. Ritu Maheshwari (DM- Ghaziabad and GDA- Vice-Chairperson) as Special Guest, Shri Arun Kumar Banerjee (Treasure - TTFI and Secretary- UPTTA) and Shri Vivek Kholi (Co-Chairman- STAG and Former International Level Player) as Guest of Honour. Shri Yatendra Gautam (Senior Vice President UPTTA), Shri N.K Lahri (Treasurer UPTTA), Shri Nirmoy Mitra (Joint Secretary UPTTA ), Shri Rishiraj Tyagi (Convener GDTTC(A)), Mr. Rakesh Chharia (General Secretry of IMS Ghaziabad, University Courses Campus), Dr. Sapna Rakesh (Director IMS Ghaziabad University Courses Campus) and Mr. Rajeev Sharma (Organizing Secretary).
The third day was the felicitating ceremony to award all the winners for their hardwork. Winner of Men's singles Mr. Abhinav Belwal (Ghaziabad) and Women's Single Ms. Suhana Narginari (Moradabad).
Results of the final day matches are as follows:

Men's Final: AbhinavBelwal (Ghaziabad) beat Hardik Paliwal (Agra)
Youth Boys Final: Abhinav Belwal (Ghaziabad) beat Sarthak Seth (Ghaziabad)
Junior Boys Final: Akshat Tyagi (Ghaziabad) beat Ansh Sabrawal (SRE)
Sub-Junior Boys Final: Sarth Mishra (Ghaziabad) beat Akshat Tyagi (Ghaziabad)
Cadet Boys Final: Aranis Bana (Ghaziabad) beat Abhiraj Choudhari (Kap)
Women's Final: Suhana Narginari (Moradabad) beat Radhapriya Goel (Ghaziabad)
Youth Girls Final: Radhapriya Goel beat SuhanaNarginari (Moradabad)
Junior Girls Final: Radhapriya Goel (Ghaziabad) beat Ambika Gupta (Allahabad)
Sub-Junior Girls Final: Ambika Gupta (Allahabad) beat Vartica Bharat (Agra)
Cadet Girls Final: Anika Gupta (Ghaziabad) beat Tejasi Gupta (Allahabad)